Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa Reviews & Testimonials

 

Looking for testimonials and reviews about Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa? View recent reviews and learn what our customers are saying about us, in their own words. Have something to share or want to leave a review for us? Click the link below and let your voice be heard. We appreciate your feedback and patronage.

Leave Us A Review

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2021

Great environment the whole process was very easy thank you again Mike and everyone on the sales team. I would definitely recommend Volkswagen and this dealership Thank you

Cars logo
Cars Aug 28, 2021

My car was done when they said it would be. My service advisor, William McAuliff really knew a lot about my vehicle, 2003 Eurovan Weekender. It's running great.

Cars logo
Cars Aug 17, 2021

Michael Snyder with VW of Kearny Mesa was amazing in helping us to get through the car buying process quickly and easily. He went the extra mile to offer us food and drinks as we waited and stayed after hours to ensure that we went on our way safe and sound in our new car!

Cars logo
Cars Aug 15, 2021

Great customer service, the staff was very knowledgeable, the service on my vehicle was done in a timely fashion, they took care of everything I asked for, I will be coming back for all future services on my vehicles , highly recommended.

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 23, 2021

Excellent customer service and attention to detail. Comfortable/confident withmypurchase

Read at DealerRater

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2021

Always great customer service and always quality repairs. I keep coming back for more for both of out cars. The amenities in the waiting area are also great.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 3, 2021

Kia and manuel were very helpful, great customer service in general. I will definitely comeback for the car service next time. thank you for all the help guys!!

Cars logo
Cars May 30, 2021

Kai was courteous and professional. The service was performed within the time frame given when I dropped the car in. The facilities are clean and comfortable.

Cars logo
Cars May 25, 2021

Had a good experience doing my maintenance to my car. Thank you Tina always good communication and always doing their best thank you again !

Cars logo
Cars May 23, 2021

Manuel was very helpful in getting the 40k mile services going for us. Clean good service and respectable dealership. Would definitely take my VW back.

Cars logo
Cars May 16, 2021

My service consultant, Manuel Cosio, offered me cordial help and provided rather thorough solutions to my car. I would highly recommend to do regular car maintenance with him.

Cars logo
Cars May 15, 2021

I bought a used car from them. They all were very helpful and kind. Best costumer service I’ve ever had at a dealership. Definitely recommend going to get a car from them. They will also give u best deal.

Cars logo
Cars May 14, 2021

Courteous and efficient service (oil change, brake / clutch fluid flush). KM always tries to sell wheel alignment, but no argument when I declined. Pleased with service.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 30, 2021

After waiting for the arrival from Germany of the 2021 VW ID.4 I reserved online, I went in to test-drive a similar vehicle. The man Steven gave me the best dealership experience in almost two decades. Upon arrival of my ID.4 all interactions were great all the way through completion of purchase. Highly recommended.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 15, 2021

Amazing job guys! I will for sure be back. Steven was my Sales guy and he is the best!!! I love my VW Atlas and the great service I received

Cars logo
Cars Jan 27, 2021

I brought my car in about a week ago. Reggie Nance was super nice and he explained everything that needs to be done so my car can pass a smog check. It did pass and been running great.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 17, 2021

Every time I get my car serviced/repaired I have a great experience at Kearny Mesa VW. I bought my used car from here 5 years ago, and I always get work done on it here. I trust the service managers/advisors and the mechanics with my car more than anywhere else, and they always treat me with respect. Big thank you to Kai for helping me this week! Love you guys

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Reggie at VW Kearny Mesa was great! Service was quick and communication was great no problems at all!! No follow up needed on my end

Cars logo
Cars Dec 12, 2020

Overall it was a pleasant experience, and Sal is a really friendly advisor. Although I ended up have to do additional repair than originally anticipated, he is willing to give me a good discount. I'll definitely recommend him!

Cars logo
Cars Dec 6, 2020

Customer service was good considering all these Covid precautions. I got in a decent time and seen pretty quickly despite the long line I had

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2020

KM VW team is amazing!!! Everyone there is soo kind and helpful. I always get my Passat services there and they are so kind and accommodating. Sal in the service department has always been exceptionally helpful and I always ask for him. Will be a returning customer!!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 9, 2020

My experience was nothing short of "Outstanding Customer Service from Service Advisor Sal Salinas" and the entire staff working at Volkswagen Kearny Mesa ! I highly recommend the Volkswagen Kearny Mesa Service Department!

Cars logo
Cars Oct 30, 2020

Provided professional and courteous service. Service advisor was knowledgeable and kept me advised throughout my vehicles service. Scheduling was easy. Was offered same day appointment.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

I would totally recommend JJ and Kearny Mesa VW if you’re in the market for a VW, they make the purchase process easy and hassle free!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 11, 2020

Our salesperson, JJ, was so nice to work with. He made the purchase process simple and we highly recommend Kearny Mesa Volkswagen. Grateful for our new Jetta!

Cars logo
Cars Sep 10, 2020

Love my car they had a great inventory. Alex our sales person was very good, nice young man. He listened to what we wanted and came through for us.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 6, 2020

Armando is excellent!! Will return again because of his professional work ethic. He helped me and explained every step through out the whole process, answering all my questions.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 1, 2020

Gus (sales) and Aldo (finance) were outstanding. They got me into the exact car that I wanted (found via Cargurus.com) and they have still been assisting me with any random questions that have popped up.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 24, 2020

This dealership was an absolute pleasure to do business with. Gus has a lot of knowledge and is very caring, making this entire experience very smooth. I highly recommend!

Cars logo
Cars Jul 14, 2020

Tina and the whole staff always take good care of my car. It is always done before the time they say it will be done.

Cars logo
Cars Jul 6, 2020

I took my vehicle in for an oil change and a couple recall repairs. Kai was great and fast. I thought I was going to have to wait a few days for a part to come in, but he called the next day to tell me it was ready for pickup. So easy.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 26, 2020

Worked with Cabigon Kai for my service 90k service. Friendly, answered all my questions quickly and fully, and ensured any applicable rebates/coupons are applied for my service appointment. Definitely worth your time coming to this dealer to get your car serviced.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2020

Excellent service. Service advisor was very nice. He got me in and out in a very good amount of time considering how busy they were.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2020

Kai was awesome. I told him I haven’t worked due to the pandemic in 3 months and he looked at what we needed to do right now and made it affordable. Awesome customer service and made me feel like I wasn’t a dollar sign.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 12, 2020

Mark had great communication and worked with us for the price we wanted. In and out quickly. Car was detailed in and out! Amazing job. Couldn’t be happier.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2020

Kearny Mesa Volkswagen is the best very courteous always kind and always willing to work with you! I won't go to any other dealership South Bay Volkswagen is a joke when I took my car in to have it repaired they tried to dismantle it and sell it for parts that's how I ended up at Kearny Mesa Volkswagen and now I won't go anywhere else

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

I have taken my 2013 Beetle here for service and repairs for the past 7 years. Its the only place I use and I always have a good experience. Kudos to my trusted advisor Reggie for always helping me!

Cars logo
Cars May 31, 2020

New car. First service. Great customer service. Clean. Sanitary. Professional service. Every employee wearing masks, gloves and keeping socially distant. Especially important during these COVID times. They put plastic around the steering wheel and the seat. Loved it. Extremely Professional. Very impressed with service rep Reggie. Keep up the great work.

Cars logo
Cars May 7, 2020

I brought my car in for routine service. It turned out that more time-consuming work was required. It was completed in a timely fashion, and Armando was very helpful in keeping me informed. Thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 28, 2020

I always have amazing service when I come in with my car. Armando always takes care of my car and makes sure I get to best quality of care. He also always remembers the details about my previous visit and makes me feel comfortable coming to the dealership, which most people don’t get.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 27, 2020

Tried buying a car from several other dealerships and they were all shady and tried to make me buy dealer add ons. This dealerships didn’t try that and kept the buying simple and professional.

Cars logo
Cars Apr 12, 2020

Very friendly and knowledgeable staff. Made the process of getting my car serviced easy. Once I was checked in they used text notifications for service recommended options. Received excellent explanation of all work accomplished!

Cars logo
Cars Apr 4, 2020

Everything was perfect and efficient except for the fact that they left oil on my steering wheel and gear shift. Other than that, they’re always kind and helpful. I always go here for service, and will continue to do so.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 18, 2020

Professional, friendly, fast and complete service. David showed me exactly the damage under the car and explained everything clearly and completely. I was able to make an informed decision.

Cars logo
Cars Mar 10, 2020

He helped me a lot when the tail lights were having issues and always keep me updated with the progress. The quotes were very reasonable.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 17, 2020

As usual I was greatly taken care of!! The entire service team was there answering every question and or concern I had and they were very thorough with the information. I was even greeted by Mike a sales rep who took the time to answer all my questions about buying a new car and even introduced me to some new unthought of information about leasing. Although I’ve been a customer for some years they treat me like I’m brand new all the time and go above and beyond their duties. This is why I will continue to bring ...

Cars logo
Cars Feb 16, 2020

Great service and great price for the 50K service. I also paid for a full detail and it was worth every penny. My GTI runs and looks like new.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 13, 2020

Worked with Mike Montesano to trade in a 2014 Jetta for a 2019 GTI. Buying process was straightforward, as were negotiations for trade-in. Some cosmetic issues found at delivery were handled promptly. One other cosmetic issue is still being worked on, but a clear path to resolution has been presented. Staff is friendly, and dealership itself is clean and spacious.

Cars logo
Cars Feb 5, 2020

I dealt with Manny and I found him to be knowledgeable, patient, friendly, and reasonable . The repair costs however were higher than comparable garages nearby. I also miss having my car washed after service.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 21, 2020

I just had a great experience at this dealership. If you’re looking for incredible customer service, ask for Sal for your appointment here. You can tell he’s got a grasp like no one else there when it comes to car knowledge and getting things done.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 16, 2020

Work was done efficiently, however the transmission display on the dashboard is no longer working. I left a message for Tina on Monday via .

Cars logo
Cars Jan 10, 2020

Reggie was extremely professional and took care of my car battery right away. I was happy to hear about a five year warranty. I will continue to have my vehicle serviced at Kearny Mesa VW.

Cars logo
Cars Jan 9, 2020

We leased my car here. I have brought in my car for service since then. Everyone is very friendly and knowledgeable. I would buy another car from this dealership

Cars logo
Cars Jan 1, 2020

I was in the market for a used car,preferably a late model Honda Accord. This is just what I wanted. Very nice and good price.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2019

David was professional and addressed all my concerns well. The repairs were fast and with a great price with a discount. The waiting room is very nice.

Cars logo
Cars Dec 13, 2019

I always go to this volkswagen dealership for car service because it's best customer service and satisfaction is guaranteed. Especially Saul, one of service mechanic representative is always helpful and great as well as all other staffs at the dealership. Recommended

Cars logo
Cars Nov 30, 2019

Great customer service as always. Shuttle service very handy. Addressed a recall matter and fix the issue. Explained all the charges at check out As well as future recommendations. Easy to Book an appointment online.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 23, 2019

Good customer service and great coffee. I waited a bit too long but thank goodness got one of 1st appointments and could start work layer.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 17, 2019

Sal provided excellent service by keeping me informed of the status with my 2000 VW Jetta, taking the time to explain the issues and working to keep my costs down. I received excellent service as always with everyone I interacted with and have peace of mind knowing the mechanics that worked on my car went above and beyond to ensure my vehicle is operating safely for my family and for everyone with whom I share the road. Thank you Sal, Tina, David and John!

Cars logo
Cars Nov 15, 2019

Michelle was great. She was extremely helpful and patient. She is a true professional when it comes to customer service! The service was great, I feel more comfortable now that my brakes and transmission was serviced

Cars logo
Cars Nov 13, 2019

Excellent personal and courteous customer service and attention. The salesman was attentive to our needs and made sure he knew exactly what we were looking for and helped us through the whole process making this the best car purchase experience my wife and I had in a long time and most important of all we got what we were looking for.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 12, 2019

They are always helpful and patient. I appreciate their process and courteous staff. Haven’t had any bad visits and would go there again when service is needed.

Cars logo
Cars Nov 11, 2019

I took my car in to get serviced and looked at about a month ago, and was helped by Reggie. He went above and beyond to put my mind at ease about any services or cost my vehicle was or would be needing. I went in there feeling super anxious about what the problems with my car could be, or how much it would cost me to get them taken care of. He was honest with me and never once gave me the run around. I have to also thank a gentleman named Kai, who is now that depts. manager. ...

Cars logo
Cars Nov 1, 2019

Outstanding customer service. Manny and Kai went above and beyond to make sure I felt welcome. I would recommend any of my close friends and family to go to Kearny Mesa VW. Kearny Mesa VW is second to none.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 23, 2019

Man was made the whole process of rolling up to service bay on a weekend to handling extended warranty claim painless. The techs replaced failed part AND filter to specs. Recommend this dealership for used VWs and any/all repairs.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 22, 2019

Went in for 30k mile service on my Jetta, got taken car of right away and was told the service would take about 2 hours and that estimate was almost dead on. Price is a little on the high side, but that's kind of what you expect with German cars (still cheaper than BMW or MB service, though). Clean facilities, plenty of seats, free coffee and tea, and surprisingly good music on the speakers, too haha. I always get my service done at this dealer.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 15, 2019

Quality employees - it took 3 1/2 hours for a scheduled “wait” oil change and tire rotation and they did not complete the one additional thing I asked to be complete - but my service provider did the item himself.

Cars logo
Cars Oct 9, 2019

Took my car in for recall on exhaust system; they also malfunction side mirrors . Since the visit took longer than expected they found some Tums for me in their first aid kit and even helped me get something to eat - which really saved the day! Michelle was very considerate and helpful and the driver who took me out to get food was kind and thoughtful. This dealership truly takes good care of their customers. (And not only that, my side mirrors work now!)

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2019

Standard alignment with a twist: got lots of extra attention to detail, patient explanation and fast efficient work done right. Its rare that dealerships execute this well. Its all about the people, and leadership.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 21, 2019

My service advisor Reggie Nance was outstanding in every way. He was responsive, helpful and took the time to explain everything to me in a clear and concise manner. He was excellent.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 18, 2019

My experience at Kearny Mesa VW was superb. David, my service advisor, was very thorough and made the visit very welcoming. Service was great and was happy that my coupon was honored. I'll be back for sure.

Cars logo
Cars Sep 14, 2019

As always, Kearny Mesa VW’s customer service is excellent. It’s a pleasure to walk into this business and interact with the employees in the service department. Everyone of them are professional, courteous, and kind. David is a great addition to the team. Side note: I read a great article on the wall while waiting for my vehicle about the GM. The GM knows how to treat people. Great Job!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 22, 2019

Excellent transaction with JJ Barrera. Very easy process. Great service from start to finish by JJ. Highly recommend Kearny Mesa VW. They were good at explaining all the features of the GTI.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

Great service! Reggie always goes above and beyond making sure my car is taken care of every time I come in! Prices are fair thanks!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 21, 2019

This is the second time I’ve come to this location. Both times have been great but this time especially. My service advisor was Man he was great. He was very helpful throughout the whole process. The facility itself is one of my favorites in the San Diego area. I honestly wouldn't mind waiting there for my car if it took 1 hr for an oil change or something because their lounge area is very cozy. Thank you to everyone there !

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

This is how service visits should be: attentive, courteous, communicative. Man made it an easy experience—he explained what the service would entail, the options, the amount of time and the cost.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 20, 2019

Tina was great! Very helpful...Will be coming back for all my service needs. Even though I live 100 miles away you can’t beat the customer service provided by Tina!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 19, 2019

Rico was awesome. Easy to talk to. The financing office guy was the bomb! He was funny and i can tell he likes his job. I purchased my passat on 6/14/19. They even stayed after hours to accomodate me.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

The customer service Reggie gave was amazing! I even bought my car there a year ago. They are an amazing dealership, and I highly recommend them!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

Reggie took care to ensure that our vehicle was well cared for through the repair process. We received it back in a timely manner and they were very easy to work into our schedule because of their hours.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 18, 2019

Man my service advisor was courteous and informative. Gave me all the information I needed for my current and future service needs and took care of me fast and had my car ready quickly because I had reservations with my family for Father’s Day. Awesome service!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 17, 2019

The Service manager (named Man) was very courteous and professional. Clean facilities and waiting area. In and out within 1 and 1/2 hours. Great service on a Sunday! Thanks for the pleasant experience.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Man, the Service Consultant, was friendly and efficient. Service was completed sooner than promised on a busy Saturday. Facilities were busy and crowded but clean, welcoming and nice to be in. Thumbs up all around.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Loved the customer service from this place! Sal made sure to take care of us: he informed us the time it would take for the service to be completed (which was reasonable), and was punctual in texting us when the car was ready. The dealership has ample space for waiting. There’s free food, too!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 16, 2019

Great customer service. Customer service is always five stars. Kai took the time to explain everything to me. I am a satisfied customer every time

Cars logo
Cars Jun 15, 2019

My customer experience with, first name; Man, of VW was positive, welcoming, and efficient. I do plan on going back to VW of Kearney Mesa.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 14, 2019

Completed a 40,000 mile service on my TDI. Things went smoothly at the dealership and everything was effectively communicated to me. I plan to schedule my next service appointment here, too.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

So helpful both times around, thanks so much to Stephan for being helpful and professional! Really great experience here, recommend to any and all, thanks.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 13, 2019

Great job. Customer service very friendly and efficient. Now if VW can produce a cost effective electric car, would be very happy. EVs just cost too much for a green high school teacher.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

Realized on a Friday evening that horn wasn’t working. I had to drive to Utah for work the next day. Showed up at service at 7 am and they fixed the problem although I had no appointment. All done in two hours. Enjoyed the coffee in lounge as I waited. Very pleased.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 11, 2019

I always leave happy with the service Sal provides me. He is professional and always helpful sorting my service needs out. Quality service from the techs as well.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 10, 2019

Awesome service! I end up needing quite a bit of work at the last minute and they got it done the same day- and even stayed late (on a Saturday night) to ensure they got my car finished. My service advisor Reggie was great and made the entire process really simple.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 9, 2019

So good and awesome thank you for the excellent work and then this was great and then this was a good experience M25 words is way too long. Don’t hold people to a ridiculous standard

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2019

Went to the dealership to get my 2014 Jetta fix for a recall. Tina helped me instantly, and asked if I needed anything, after a few minutes, I realized I needed an oil change, when I went back to the service desk she was on lunchbreak, but still helped me out! That is true costumer service :). The recall service and change oil took about 1.5 hours. Not bad, in and out! Thanks again Tina!

Cars logo
Cars Jun 8, 2019

Got oil service there for my Audi Q7. The price CA not be beat and the service was awesome. I'll be back in a few months.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2019

Great service and they did the work asked. Service rep was knowledgeable and courteous. Waititroom was nice and had great coffee as well. Low key dealership in a good way.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 7, 2019

Good customer services and employees are really nice and professional, being very patience to explain everything you need to know and response very fast. Would recommend this place to other people.

Cars logo
Cars Jun 6, 2019

Outstanding service. Not only do I enjoy the car I purchased, I love the service, the people are professional and care about the customers. Thanks

Cars logo
Cars Jun 5, 2019

I called this dealership, to inquire on fixing an ac problem with my car. I reached Jerry over in service, and he went out of his way twice, to walk to the parts department to get me a quote on what was needed. He did this because they were crazy busy, and he didn’t want to just put me on hold. Great service. So I ended up bringing in my car, and they did an awesome job of diagnosing the problem, and even saved me money by repairing a part, that another shop told me that needed to be ...

Cars logo
Cars Jun 4, 2019

I have purchased two cars and had three VWs serviced at this Dealership. My first contact with them was the week the dealership opened for business. I had previously done business at City VW. The current Service Manager, John, keeps everything running smoothly. If there are problems, talk to him. There are occasional hiccups, but any issues I have had have always been resolved satisfactorily and in my favor. Today, I drove in without an appointment to check on one of the specials I received via email. It turned out I was there on the wrong day for the special ...


Leave Us A Review

Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa Reviews Testimonials

 

Reviews & Testimonials | Volkswagen of Kearny Mesa